2023 Accountability

New Year, same but also improved me…

1st update: My word of the year will be: COURAGE!

2nd update…Noom…I’m still LOVING it! The psychology lessons are just so great. Real accountability time: I was down 12 lbs total, but gained 2 over the last 2 weeks. NOT bad for a TON of holiday fun! And I mean a ton. I’m so grateful. Good times, good food, good drinks and most importantly GOOD FRIENDS!!!!! My heart and belly are full. ❤

My goal is to of course lose those 2 that I gained and then lose just 8 more for a total of 20. I CAN and WILL do it.

To kickstart, I’m doing Dry January — well, minus ONE evening when I’m celebrating an incredible childhood friend who graduated with her nursing degree! THAT is a great exception!

3rd update…Grad school is amazing. I aced my first two courses and am looking forward to a busy year of courses this year: two classes this spring semester, two this summer, two this fall. One break in August. One in December. Courses this year include: ethics, multicultural counseling, intro to counseling for addictions, diagnosis and treatment planning, assessment, and lastly, research in counseling. I cannot wait! I hope to ace all of these as well.

4th update: I will continue in talk therapy for as long as needed. My most important therapeutic goal for 2023 is to calm my nervous system so I consistently “go with the flow” / overall feel more even keel.

Final update…I’m still making a consistent, courageous effort to find real love. I am on dating apps, I have a new friend trying to hook me up with a few good men and I’m open to any of you doing the same. Thank you!

February 7, 2023 update: The two holiday pounds are back off as well as one more pound! 13 down, 7 to go.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.